Super Romantic, Super Stylish…

Fish was born and raised in Beijing, China. She had lived in UK for 5 years. For studying Spanish, she went to Spain and lived there for 1 year. Even though I have known her for a couple of years, I am still so confused to define her style. You can feel her independence and a girl’s power by talking with her, but still can see some super girly and romantic elements from her wardrobe. She is totally a complicated combination, but also one of the most stylish person I have seen in my life.

I know you have lived in Beijing and London for a long time, what’s your impression of both cities?

I think Beijing has both variety and toleration. It has profound cultural foundation, but you also can see many modern creative ideas there. London seems as a bleak and boring city, but you actually can find many interesting things there. London has its unique character.

You have traveled to many countries, which country is your favorite?

I don’t have favorite country because the countries I have travelled to are all my favorites. But if I have to say one country, it is Spain. Barcelona is one of my favorite cities. There are many amazing antique boutiques in its old alleys. You will find new surprise every time when you go there. I also love the old buildings in this city.

How do you define the Spaniards’ style?

You know, Zara is most Spaniards’ favorite store, so most of their styles are not bad. Like most Europeans, Spaniards like simple style. They pay much more attention on fabric and cutting of clothing than style. I was influenced a lot by them. I think comfort is more important than beautiful looks.

How do you define your own style?

Simple. Clean. Comfortable.

I also love to combine classic style with modern elements. Some interesting details will make your outfit stand out.

Where does your fashion inspiration usually come from?

I always get inspirations from movies. I love watching movies and observing the outfits of the characters. If I like the characters of a movie, I will try to wear the clothes which can reflect the characteristics of the characters.

I also get inspirations from many different brans’ lookbooks. The lookbooks reflect the latest fashion trends and most of styles are good for daily life.

Do you have fashion icon?

It depends on…My fashion icon is always change because my favorite style is always change. I don’t like have a same style from season to season. I always love to try something different. But I have liked Alexa Chung for a long time. I like her unique and sometimes boyish style. The most important thing is that all her outfits look so comfortable and wearable! Recently, I like Chloe Sevigny, Olivia Palermo, and Diana Kruger. My fashion icon is not always celebrity. They also could be the people I saw on blogs and flickr. I always find inspirations easily from my daily life.

Haha, your fashion icons are also mine! But I think your style is more feminine than Alexa Chung. Do you think your style was inspired a lot by her? 

My style is not totally inspired by Alexa Chung. But the way she mixed and matched her clothes with accessories influenced me a lot. I don’t think people should dress exactly the same way as their fashion icons did. We all have different personality and our outfits should match our own personalities. It’s so wired if you wear the same outfit as a celebrity. Look at you! I think you rings, necklace, and nail polish are match your clothes perfectly!

Thanks! I love mix & match, too! I think accessory is very important. Sometimes, they can even change your total look! What’s your must-have accessories?

Necklace, scarf, and the most important—handbag!

Yes! Bag is definitely important! What’s your favorite brands of handbags?

Celine and Proenza Schouler! If I have enough money, I will buy all the styles from their latest season!

Your photos look so romantic. Are you a dreamer?

Definitely! You know I have many fanciful ideas. But it is not a bad thing. Dreamers have their own imaginary worlds and most of them are better than the real world, haha! My fashion inspiration also comes from my imagination. Sometimes, I imagine myself as a princess, so I wear lace dress and floral head band…Does it sound ridiculous? But I just cannot stop thinking these ind of things,haha!

Even though you define yourself as a dreamer, what’s the most important thing in your real life?

Love. I cannot live without love. The people I love give me the power of living.

Thank you so much for answering my questions! My last question is what’s your next plan?

Unfortunately, I don’y have any specific plan…You know I am a careless person. But for long-term goal, I want to open my own boutique in Shanghai, China. Recently, I am preparing the contribution channels and supply sources of my products. Hope my boutique will open successfully next year.

Good luck! I will be your loyalty customer!

Thanks!

About Poppy&Sugar

A daydreamer and an idealist. After obtaining my BFA in Fashion in San Francisco in 2012, I moved to Vancouver and work as a freelance stylist and fashion blogger. I quite enjoy the nice weather but still miss San Francisco so much. I love everything from art to food, but fashion is the only one that I spend most of my time and passion on.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Inspiration, Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thought?