Guest Blogger Tracy Chen: My 5 Top Winter Beauty Essentials

Tracy Chen is one of my friends. She is a full time model and also works as a freelance makeup artist. Today, she will be my guest blogger and share her 5 top winter beauty essentials. Hope you enjoy it!

Dearest dearests:

Ever since I can remember, I have been crazy about makeup. But the best cosmetic is great looking skin. Here are my 5 top winter beauty essentials to help me achieve a healthy-looking complexion.

1. Darphin Hydraskin Serum

I have dry and sensitive skin and this serum is a “100% must always have” for me. My skin always gets terribly dry on winter, and this watery gel cream relieves my tight-feeling skin after one application. It absorbs easily and feels lightless on my skin. I layer this serum under my moisturizer. It makes my skin look refreshed and radiant.             $75 at Darphin.com

2. Caudalie Lip Conditioner

First, it doesn’t contain petroleum. Second, it effectively repair and sooth my lip. The only thing I don’t like is its weird vanilla smell and plastic tube. The product description said that “formulated with 99.5% naturally-derived ingredients, this beauty treatment for the lips repairs damaged lips with each application. With anti-oxidant properties, it also delivers nutrition and protection for the lips all day long.” This lip balm works and does what it says. $12 at Caudalie.com

3. Jurlique Lavender Hand Cream

I have been using this hand cream for about 4 years. It is the best hand cream! I believe hands are people’s second face. For protecting the skin on my hands, I apply hand cream every time after washing my hands. This is the only hand cream that keep my hands supple and soft in the winter time. $25 at Jurlique.com

4. REN Moroccan Rose Otto Body Oil

For centuries, oils were the primary beauty product used on the skin. This Moroccan Rose Otto Body Oil contains rose otto essential oil and omega 6 and 7 essential fatty acids soothe and repair skin. It’s moisturizing but not greasy and sinks in quickly. I used it on a patch of eczema skin and it healed it quickly, without causing irritation.              $65 at RENskincare.com

5. Dr. Brandt Blueberry Anti-oxidant Water Booster

This 100% natural, sugar-free, caffeine-free, and calorie-free dietary supplement provides essential anti-oxidants to increase skin’s health. It is amazing that one dropper full is equivalent to 15 cups of decaffeinated green tea. I add one dropper full to one cup of water (about 250 ml) and drink it every morning. It tastes good and approaches skincare from inside-out. It also help me promote my daily water consumption. $39 at DrBrandtSkincare.com

These are the skincare products I’m using now and I love them so much. Using appropriate skincare products is very important to get great skin, but healthy lifestyle is more important than that. I believe a healthy lifestyle leads to healthy skin. Here are some simple tips to follow:

1. Eat plenty of vegetables and fruits.

2. Drink at least 8 glasses of water every day.

3. Avoid alcohol & Stop smoking.

4. Using sun screen before getting sun exposure.

5. Washing your face before bed, no matter how tired you are.

6. Smile often!

About Poppy&Sugar

A daydreamer and an idealist. After obtaining my BFA in Fashion in San Francisco in 2012, I moved to Vancouver and work as a freelance stylist and fashion blogger. I quite enjoy the nice weather but still miss San Francisco so much. I love everything from art to food, but fashion is the only one that I spend most of my time and passion on.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Guest Blogger and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thought?

